March 18, 2015

Years ago in Calgary, AB a young girl modeled for us with her bicycle. It was obviously pretty small for her but she went everywhere on that thing. After two hours, I captured her and the bike on my 18” x 24” board but nothing more. So the piece sat unfinished for 7 years as I tried to figure out how to finish it. When I packed up all our belongings and moved to Kingsville, ON the girl and her bike made the road trip with us.  It was full of potential energy and I’m glad I finally finished it, “Late for the Party”.

2015-15 Late for the Party

Leave a Reply

