January 22, 2015

January has proven to be a very productive month…

2015-04-72 Watching Over the Neighbour

There wasn’t actually a man fishing from the dock I was painting, but there should have been. I put my dad into the painting because he always loved to fish. From my vantage point, it appears as if I am watching over him from a balcony garden, giving rise to the painting’s title: “Watching Over the Neighbour”.

2015-05-72 Sunlit Snow

It was the blue colour of this farm house that caught my eye on a run through the County, but it was the sunlit snow that I tried to capture in the painting. I think I should have stuck with one or the other… reason enough to keep on painting.

 

Leave a Reply

