January 19, 2015

“Wind Tunnel”, a 12″ x 16″ piece I painted in Alberta in July of 2007 came up for resale at an online art auction through Gardner Galleries in London, ON. The auction closed today and my painting was sold to the highest bidder for $305 (Roughly $400 including buyer’s premium and taxes).

It’s nice to know that my paintings hold their value. I read somewhere that paintings sell at auction for roughly 10% of what a gallery will charge for them. Maybe I need to raise my prices!

Wind Tunnel

Leave a Reply

