January 2015

The first painting completed in 2015 is “The Barn Behind the Steam Engine Museum”. It was -12 in Kingsville, ON and I couldn’t stand outside, so I painted it from the comfort of my car! It was a little awkward trying to balance a palette of colours and a bucket of water.

Farm Behind the Steam Engine Museum-email-watermark

My second painting this month is called “Walkway to the Willows”. This was inspired by a photograph I took at Point Pelee, Ontario.

Walkway to the Willows

My third painting, “Christmas Eve” was a recreation of a painting called “A Taste of Snow” that I originally did in 2003. I needed a Christmas themed painting and I couldn’t find the original, so I had to repaint it from a photograph! Check out the before and after:

taste of snow 2003 Christmas Eve

I’m just adding some finishing touches to a fourth. More to come!

– Vera

Leave a Reply

